Skip to content

Seven Fish

December 29, 2010

I hope everyone had a great holiday and yes, I know, my blog has been in hibernation for a bit. Fall became very busy for me and I definitely did not stop cooking, but I found myself cooking some of the same meals on repetition. However, Christmas Eve broke me out of the monotony and I am jumping back into the blog world with some new recipes.

For many Italians, Christmas Eve is a feast of more food than you could ever eat and then some. We call it “Seven Fish”. My family hosted the dinner this year and it was eventful as always. Usually the type of fish served vary from family to family, but for my family we started off with mussels and clams made by my Uncle, Shrimp and Pasta or “Shrimp Atlantica” for second and the third course consisted of fried shrimp, scallops, smelts, flounder and stuffed calamari made by my Mom. Makes me stuffed just thinking about it. Stay tuned for some of these recipes.

One Comment leave one →
  1. Linda Geria permalink
    January 6, 2011 4:26 pm

    The dinner was fabulous, as always. I only hope that when we are too old to cook ourselves. all you guys will continue to do it for us.

    Glad to see the blog back, Laur.

    Love you!!!

Leave a Reply

