Skip to content

Double Chocolate Biscotti

September 30, 2010


My mom makes Biscotti all the time. We always have at least two canisters full of biscotti just laying around. As much as I am not a baker, there are some desserts that I am willing to try. Biscotti happens to be one that I definitely would like to try and master since there are so many different kinds and flavors. The one flavor that my mom hasn’t made yet is a Chocolate Biscotti. Although, since she makes so many others she probably already knows how to make them, of course. I swear, there isn’t something that she doesn’t know how to make, and if she doesn’t know, she will have no shame asking you for the recipe.

Yesterday, I was browsing through other food blogs as I usually do and found this amazing blog by David Lebowitz. From what I gather he is an amazing pastry chef and makes great desserts. His Chocolate Biscotti recipe was the one I decided to try. You can find it here: http://www.davidlebovitz.com/2009/01/chocolate-biscotti/ I must say, this is a great recipe and even as a first timer, these came out really good. They pack enough chocolate without being over powering. Bonus to serving these for a dessert is that they are not full or butter, actually none at all, and if you even want to make them more health conscious go for a darker chocolate. you WILL love them. Stay tuned for more Biscotti making.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. September 30, 2010 3:12 pm

    Thank you for making that! It was delicious!

  2. Aunt Lin permalink
    October 1, 2010 7:19 pm

    I love chocolate biscotti. I also like to make the regular biscotti recipe and then dip some of each one in chocolate. Either way, it’s delicious.

    You keep learning all these fabulous recipes Lauren. When your parents and all of us get too old to cook and bake, you can be our meals on wheels.

Leave a Reply

