Skip to content

Bacon Wrapped Pork Chops with Brown Sugar

August 25, 2010


If there is one thing that I could eat every day with every meal I would eat bacon. I love bacon and eggs, BLTs, bacon cheeseburgers, I could go on for a longer list but I think you get the point.. Hungry yet? Last night, I decided that I have seen people wrap bacon around filet, so I figured why couldn’t I also wrap the bacon around pork chops too? This is a totally made up recipe so feel free to edit this any way you like, just make sure you use the bacon.

Pork Chops
4-6 porkchops
1/2 lb. bacon
1/2 cup brown sugar
1 garlic clove chopped
2 tblsp butter

marinade:
4 tblsp honey dijon mustard
1 tblsp worcheshire sauce
1 tblsp favorite barbeque sauce
3 tblsp lemon juice
1 tsp onion powder
1 tsp dry basil
salt and pepper to taste

Directions:
Mix marinade ingredients in a bowl and whisk together. Spread the marinade on your pork chops and then wrap each pork chop with bacon. Meanwhile, brown your garlic in the butter in a large pan. Once brown, place your pork chops in the pan. Coat one side with Brown sugar and then turn over to coat the other side. Cook pork chops until they are golden brown and the bacon is crispy, about 15-20 mins.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

