Skip to content

Top of the List

August 4, 2010


As much as I love cooking, August is going to be the month of visiting some of my favorite restaurants. I just made reservations at my favorite, Steve and Cookies, at the shore in Margate, New Jersey. Once I hung up from making the reservation, it got me thinking about some of my favorite spots both at the shore and Philly and usually the thing I must get when I am there:

Steve and Cookies
Margate, NJ
Lobster Mac and Cheese
L’Angelos
Philadelphia, PA
Calamari (they do not deep fry it. It is fresh with lemon and olive oil)
Tomatoes
Margate, NJ
Sushi- Spicy Lobster Roll
Lobster House
Cape May, NJ
Lobster of course! (I usually sit outside on their deck when I eat there. You can order a drink while you wait in line to order at their kitchen window. It’s seafood gluttony)
Sabrinas
Philadelphia, PA
Stuffed Caramelized Challah French Toast or Bacon and Cheese Omelet (this is a Vera favorite, make sure if you go on the weekend you grab some coffee, since the wait can be long sometimes)
Pizzeria Stella
Philadelphia, PA
Aracini – Deep Fried Rissoto Balls
Margherita Pizza
(this is another Vera favorite)
Catina
Philadelphia, PA
Costillitas – barbecue pork ribs, grilled pineapple salsa
Morning Glory Diner
Philadelphia, PA
Breakfast Pizza (this is insane it is layers of egg, potatoes, peppers and onions and then baked, my best friend Gina could not finish it)
Buddakan
Philadelphia, PA | New York, NY| Atlantic City, NJ
House Fried Rice (I have been to all three, but New York is my favorite cause Sex and the City was filmed there, duh!)
Del Friscos
Philadelphia, PA
12 oz. filet
La Viola
Philadelphia, PA
Gnocchi Al Filetto Di Pomodoro – Spinach and Ricotta Cheese homemade Gnocchi

What are your favorites?

One Comment leave one →
  1. Linda Geria permalink
    August 6, 2010 2:19 pm

    Lauren:

    I agree with you. All these restaurants are excellent. You should try Knife & Fork in Atlantic City. It’s my favorite restaurant. Their potatoes are to die for. Steve & Cookies does make great Lobster Mac & Cheese, but Lenny makes it even better. Ask your Mom & Dad.

    See you this weekend!!

    Enjoy!

    Aunt Lin

Leave a Reply

